The Haps’

Sorry I haven’t been blogging much. It wasn’t for lack of free time. Nearly three months ago I got fired for the first time. Didn’t see that coming, but I decided to make the best of it, and soak up as much time with my kids, and do things that make me happy. The good news (or maybe it’s sort of sad) is that I just landed a new job! I am so grateful that I was able to make it through what started out as the scariest time of my life. Thanks to friends who let me work odd jobs, and to family for their endless belief in me.

Here is what I’ve been up to:

The struggle is real, my friends.

The struggle is real, my friends.

Got a new car!

Got a new car!

Cartoon watching

Cartoon watching

Donuts, Obvi...

Donuts, Obvi…

Loungin' whenever, wherever.

Loungin’ whenever, wherever.

Pool parties.

Pool parties.

5 thoughts on “The Haps’

  1. Curious; why would landing a new job be sort of sad (is it because you miss your old job)? I totally agree with you on your landing a new job is good news; congrats Blair :)

  2. It looks like you made the best of a bad situation and probably will look back with no regrets on the time you spent with your kids. Best of luck with the new job. I hope it’s the right fit for you and your family.

  3. Were you fired or laid off? A bit of a difference although the end result is the same…you are not working. I was laid off a few years back during the down time with the economy and it was pretty scary to say the least. I am still recovering in fact and I have been employed for a year and a half now.

    One good thing that I did say it that it did was to shake off some cobwebs and I really think it made me cut back on some nonsense and focus on the core things. The experience also made me really think about what I really want to do compared to the years of collecting a paycheck and letting the years lapse by.

    Well, glad you are working again!

I <3 COMMENTS

