New Year

If your workplace offers unlimited free coffee, at first you’re going to think they’re so sweet for fronting your habit, but truth is…it probably just means they know you’re gonna need it. Hindsight is 20/20, yo. image

I have a new job. I left the company I’ve worked for during the past seven years. The place I’d called home since the ripe old age of 19. It’s been one hell of a new year so far, getting settled in to my new digs and what not.  Soon as I’m not sleep deprived, and get a few minutes to update ya’ll, I will! In the meantime, I’m taking advantage of the free office coffee. 

4 thoughts on “New Year

  1. Hindsight is 20/20.

    I have been at my new’er’ish job for over a year now and it is well…a paycheck at best. I was laid off from my previous job of 16 years. I worked for a huge name company and it was bought out and the magic left along with several hundred of us who were given our walking papers by the new owners.

    So I ended up at my new gig with my old manager. What did I discover? That many businesses in this world just are managed in a crappy manner and in hindsight; the old place was like a utopia.

    So now I am just working and watching for an opening…

    I hope your place is not as bad as mine! At least you get coffee.

I <3 COMMENTS

