Juice

One of the best things about eating healthy and trying to lose weight, is doing it with a best friend. Accountability is really important, you know…somebody to take the car keys away from you when a chalupa is calling your name. My friend, and accountability partner is battling a cold right now, so today we are trying to drown out the bacteria, with plenty of fluids, and rest. I really need her to get better soon because not only is she my running partner, she’s my shopping partner…and we have a hot date with H&M that has already been postponed once. WE ARE GOING TONIGHT…even if I have to push her in a wheel chair. Mama needs some new clothes.

She’s really good at juicing, comes up with great combinations…So I left that chore for her this morning. Our first cocktail was Carrots, Ginger, Orange, and Strawberry. I drank it before I could take a picture, my apologies. The second batch she made includes Kale, Apples, and Pineapple. We bottled up that goodness for later.

juice

I’ll be doing some cooking later today, a sort of “meal prep”, for the rest of the week if you will. I’m going to do different lunches with couscous, an asian variety, mexican variety, something with salmon….not quite sure yet. Still brainstorming. I just want something easy to take to work with me so I won’t be tempted by all the processed foods in our cafe. I love that today is only day 2, but everything I’ve consumed in the past day and a half has had less than 3 ingredients on the label….and most of the foods I’ve eaten, didn’t even have a label. I feel so much cleaner already. Oh, and water…I’m drinking about 90 ounces a day.

3 thoughts on “Juice

  1. Hi,

    Just wanted to stop by and tell you I love your blog. Just wanted to let you know that I did juicing in January of 2012 to lose about 20lbs and not only did it work but I also became a vegetarian and now a vegan out of it. It works like a charm and it really boosts your mood too! Best of luck to you :-)

I <3 COMMENTS

