Fourth Of July – Recipe Share

A couple of months ago I sent an email to the author of my favorite
 
blog asking her if I could share some recipes with my readers. I
 
never heard back from her. Turns out, she gave the wrong email
 
address! Christy, from The Girl Who Ate Everything, finally
 
answered my fan mail and approved my request. Thanks Christy!
 
From now, until the Fourth of July, I’m going to share a delicious   
 
idea from her blog, which I urge you to check out here. Check back
 
 daily for great solutions to every bugging question, “what should I
 
take to the BBQ?”
 
  
Patriotic Strawberries
Ingredients:
1 pound (16 ounces) strawberries
6-8 ounces white chocolate baking squares, almond bark, or white chocolate chips
blue sanding sugar or sprinkles
 
Note: If you use white chocolate chips add some shortening so that the consistency is better for dipping.
Instructions:
Wash and dry strawberries. In a small microwave safe bowl microwave white chocolate in 30 intervals in the microwave until melted. Stir until smooth.
 
Dip one strawberry at a time in the white chocolate shaking off excess chocolate. Dip in the sanding sugar then place on wax or parchment paper to dry. Repeat with remaining strawberries and refrigerate until serving. Makes around 16 dipped strawberries.
2 thoughts on “Fourth Of July – Recipe Share

I <3 COMMENTS

