Letter To Lillian

Dear Lillian,

I can’t believe you are two. This past year you have literally transformed from a baby, into a full-blown kid. I’m writing your birthday letter a couple of days early, because as you know, we are early to everything. One thing you’ve been early to, is the terrible twos. My goodness you can be a beast when you set your mind to it. At times it makes me question whether or not I’m doing it right, but at the end of the day, every time you cuddle up against me, or cry for me, or hold your arms up for me to pick you up, I know I am. You are the funniest kid I know, and smart to boot! You are learning your letters, how to count, your colors, and you know so many words its amazing. You now refuse to sit in a high chair when we go out to eat, and you are a pro at silverware use. Your Aunt Paige thinks you’re a prodigy because you also hold your pencil the proper way (which, I might add, you have always done).  You are naturally cautious, and you think everything through before you act. I love that about you. You love coloring with chalk, and your current crush is Caillou. (Kill me now) You have also had lots of “firsts” this past year, such as: You rode an airplane, you walked, you got your first pets (Bahama and Kumar), you got your first scraped knee..(and killer black eye), you rode your first tricycle, you slept in bed with mommy, you went to the beach, and most importantly, you went to DASH Miami. You’re welcome.

I love you more than life itself, Lilly. I can’t wait for the next year ahead of us, and I am so excited to watch you grow, learn, and experience everything life has to offer for you. There are so many people who love you like crazy. I hope you know that. I’m sure you do. You are special, beautiful, funny, and you deserve the best, and I promise I’m going to give it to you. Some “firsts” you are going to experience in the next year include: Potty training, first trip to the dentist, and first professional haircut. YAY .

Look how far you’ve come:

Love, Mommy

PS – Sorry bout your bangs, kid.

4 thoughts on “Letter To Lillian

I <3 COMMENTS

