Big Day and Food Diary Update

Today is a big day. Based on recent trends, one of my gorgeous readers will become the 10,000th visitor to my blog! I kind of can’t believe that stat.

It’s also a big day because it’s my first day documenting my meals

 Food intake. There ya go Blair.

Based on all of your feedback yesterday, I decided to start with the app called “Lose It!”, on my iPhone. So far, I love it. I put in my current weight, goal weight, age, and how many pounds I’d like to lose per week. I chose 2 lbs per week. It did the math for me, and determined I should be on a diet of 1,370 calories a day. The best part is that it allows you to not only put in your food consumption, but also calculate in your activity. I haven’t done any activity yet, but I’m assuming it adjusts appropriately. When I put in a food, after easily searching their database for what I’ve just eaten, or am about too, it does the math and then shows me how many calories I have left over for the rest of the day. It’s 3:30pm here, and I only have 196 calories left. Tomorrow I hope to do a better job of pacing myself.

 

17 thoughts on “Big Day and Food Diary Update

  1. lauriejlong says:

    Two things I thought about when I read your recent blog (of course, this is from my point of view):

    #1- Too bad typing a blog doesn’t count as activity. I could burn a lot of calories typing. (Or does it?)

    #2- Once you burn that last 196 calories, you could either eat a donut or go to bed. (If it were me, I’d go to bed and call the day a good one!)

    LOL. Congrats on the 10,000th reader milestone. One day, I hope I am as cool as you are! :)

  2. Not sure if I’m #10k or not, but good luck with your weight loss. Looks like you’re off to a good start. :-) I used Lose It back when I had an iPhone, and it works great. Very similar to Weight Watchers, but you’re not counting points. Keep up the good work, and good luck with your weight loss.

I <3 COMMENTS

