5 Reasons I Love Zumba

Before I even woke up this morning, I knew I wasn’t ready to try another cycle class. I took a look at the gym class calender and decided I had gotten up just in time to make the Zumba class. I’ve never done Zumba before. I’m not a dancer, nor have I ever been one. I was a tad bit scepitical, but decided to go for it anyways. Here are my top 5 reasons that made me fall in love – after only one date.

1. It’s do-able for people of all ages. There were women pushing 80 in my class who were rocking it!

2. It’s fun. For those of you who know what Zumba is, you’re probably like, DUH.

3. You get to take a water break after every 3 songs.

4. There are a lot of first timers – so it’s almost guaranteed that you won’t be the only newbie in your class.

5. It fit my current fitness level. Meaning, I was able to go the entire hour without feeling like I was to out of breath, or on the verge of dying from pain.

Zumba burns a TON of calories, and leaves you feeling like you can truley conquer your day!

13 thoughts on “5 Reasons I Love Zumba

  1. If #5 is true, I TOTALLY picked the wrong session when I did it a while back…after one song, I thought I was going to die (and I was choreographing a musical at the time, so I was dancing quite a LOT right then)…haha

    • WHAT? There must be more than one type of Zumba because todays session was hard – but completely do-able, which is saying a lot for me, because my endurance sucks.

          • I must have found the tougher one. ;) I will definitely consider doing Zumba again sometime in the future…maybe once I move to Australia this September. In the meantime, I’m focusing on my walking, running, biking for my 1300 mile journey that starts in April! And hey…by then, maybe I’d be fit enough to do that same class again that I did before… ;)

  2. I have been doing Zumba on my Nintendo Wii fit and I love it. I am thinking it may be more intense at the gym, but it’s still a great workout. We get reminded to take water breaks after a few songs as well.
    Glad you didn’t have to puke today.

I <3 COMMENTS

