Tomorrow Is My First 5k

Today is the day before my first ever 5k! It was very productive, to say the least.  Biggest news? We finally found a new house! So excited to move!!!!
 
 
 
 We dropped off Lilly with my sister for the night, so we could enjoy a pre-race meal, have a little date night, and do some shopping. Dan thought I should “carb load”, but I opted for blackened Tilapia with a mango salsa, grilled zucchini, and my carb of choice – mac n’ cheese. So delish. Also so nice to have dinner without Lilly.
 
 
Before dinner though, we stopped at Road Runner Sports out in Tempe to pick up my race bib, a shirt, and do a little shopping. ultimately we decided we better leave the shopping up to Target – since we’re cheapo’s.
 
Now it’s time for a good nights rest, because tomorrow morning is going to come quick! I’m so nervous!!
13 thoughts on “Tomorrow Is My First 5k

  1. Nishant Hiremath says:

    All the very best. Have someone to take the snap of the moment when you cross the finish line and share it with us.

  2. You will do great! It is so fun to get a race bib! I like to keep mine…I am going to make a plaque with them once I collect enough :) Cannot wait to hear about the race and how you felt!!!!

I <3 COMMENTS

