505 Green Chile Sauce

Yesterday morning I went to Target with the intention of buying Lilly some highly durable sippy cups. The girl needs a hard top. No more rubber for her, she apparently thinks the cup is part of the meal. Is this my kid?

Lets face it, if you’re going to Target to buy sippy cups, you’re not walking out of there without spending – minimum – $50.00. Wait, whats that? You have self-control? Good for you, whoop-Di-freaking-do. Not me!  I walked through the grocery section and then I remembered my crock pot. Since I’m feeling more confident about how chicken cooks in the pot, I didn’t need any help coming up with the perfect recipe, and man was it easy.

If you’ve never tasted 505 Green Chile sauce before, you’re wasting time reading this. Go to the store and buy some!! It is THE BEST. Trust me, I’m close enough to Mexico to know what good mexican food is. My favorite thing about 505 is that it only has 7 ingredients, and I can pronounce them all. This stuff is legit. Also, 2 tablespoons is something like 5 calories. How can you turn that down?

505 is produced in Albuquerque and comes in a variety of flavors. You can use it like I did, in the crock pot with some chicken breasts, or you can use it in enchiladas, as a dip, or whatever your little heart fancies. They produce a salsa, and the green chile in flavors like hot, medium, and mild.  They’re all fat-free, made with all-natural ingredients and have no preservatives, in addition to being low-sodium, low-carb, and gluten-free.The ingredients are so simple, you could make it at home if you’d like.

Green Chile

Tomatoes

Onions

Rice Flour

Lime Juice

Garlic Powder

Salt

That’s it guys. I told you! So simple, healthy, and flavorful. You can even put this over roasted veggies. It’s completely versatile. After several hours in my crock pot, my chicken fell apart beautifully, and now we have a totally healthy meal waiting for us in the fridge that will last us the next couple days.

One thought on “505 Green Chile Sauce

I <3 COMMENTS

