What The Hell

Have you ever

signed up for a race

when you know whole-heartedly

that you can’t run the full distance

yet?

I did, and it’s only 10 days away. It’s the 2012 Arizona Color Run, and the proceeds benefit Banner Health Cardon Children’s Medical Center. They have three race rules:

Rule #1 All participants are welcome… fast, slow, runner, walker, old, and young.

Rule #2 White shirt dress code at the official start line and ready to roll no later than 9am sharp!

Rule #3  Completely colored Willy Wonka goodness at the finish.

Sounded good to me :)

www.thecolorrun.com to find a 5k race near you.

12 thoughts on “What The Hell

  1. You’re gonna have so much fun! I just looked up the website and saw that the “color run” will be coming to SF in July. Wow I think I will have to run that one! Thanks for blogging about this.

  2. Nishant Hiremath says:

    I wish you all the very best and will be there to support and encourage you towards your goal. Take it easy and go very very slow. Pl don’t forget to visit http://www.zenhabits.net where you will find tonnes of inspiration and information. Leo Babuata is my inspiration who triggered me to start my journey to 5K.

  3. You can so do it!! Good Luck! It will feel like an awesome accomplishment, just keep thinking of what it will feel like to cross the finish line! That looks like a totally fun race!

  4. That seriously gives me warm fuzzies!! I suck at running right now, but I am getting better slowly but surely. Even though I can’t run the length of these 5k’s, it’s keeping me excited and motivated to sign up for them haha! This one will be my first ever, and I’m registered for another one on Feb 18th. Thanks for following :)

  5. So fun! And yes – when I did my first 5K I had never run more than 2 miles before. It worked out just fine. Good luck, and enjoy all of the race goodies!

I <3 COMMENTS

