Sassy

oh-em-gee. This water looks delish. If you live in Phoenix, or anywhere equally comparable to Hell on most days then this is a must try! A great alternative to sodas yet something not as boring as plain ol’ water.  It’s called sassy water which makes me want to drink it even that much more. Here is the recipe:

8. 5 CUPS WATER
1 TSP/ GRATED GINGER
1 MED. CUCUMBER
1 MEDIUM LEMON
12 SPEARMINT LEAVES

They say it also helps boost weight loss.  Once again, I don’t know who “they” are, but I wouldn’t take “their” word for it. Just drink to stay hydrated, and enjoy!

3 thoughts on “Sassy

  1. TC Newell says:

    Oh goodness! Juicing. I did that for a while religiously. I liked carrots, beets, and apples combined…that was my favorite. I thought I could live on that for awhile. Juicing a whole pineapple, skin and all was a delicious drink, and I believe that’s good for aches and pains. Watermelon, rhine and all, was also wonderful, but you have to take the time to pick out all the seeds.

    The real turn-off for me, and I’m sure you have more perseverance than I had, was the time it took to prepare–cutting all those fruits and vegetables so they fit through the hopper, cleaning up afterwards, was so time-consuming just for a drink that can be drunk in 5 minutes! But, that’s just me. Your recipes sound good.

I <3 COMMENTS

