Live and Learn

About a month ago I got married.  I’d heard all about the benefits of juicing so one of the things we registered for, was a juicer.  Imagine my excitement when one showed up the other day at my front door!  Dan’s company purchased it for us.  Technically it showed up before the neck/tvwatching/here’syoursignfatass incident, and I took it out of the box and put it in the cupboard.  Well people, this morning I gave Dan a list of produce to go get for me, and I whipped out the juicer and got to work.  Here’s what was on my list:

1 Cucumber

2 Oranges

2 Packages of raspberries

1 Pear

1 Banana

2 Apples

1 Bag of spinach

Here is what I learned…

You can not juice spinach.  Not really sure why I thought I’d be able to, but just incase you thought you could too, you can’t.  So there.

Another thing.  I remember when I was a little kid, my sister and I used to make “Suicide” soda concoctions anytime we were allowed near a soda fountain.  A “Suicide”, is a little bit of every soda in the same cup.  The thing is, no matter what kinds of soda you put in that cup, if you added Dr. Pepper, that was the only flavor you could taste.  Wierd huh?  Same goes for cucumber.  I only added one, but my drink tasted overwhelmingly cucumber-y. So maybe next time I’ll just use half.  I had a glass of my juice for my breakfast, along with a granola bar.  The CHEWY kind with chocolate chips.  Baby steps people, baby steps.

We’ll see how the rest of the day goes.  Watch out healthy eating, here I come.

2 thoughts on “Live and Learn

I <3 COMMENTS

